The new Eparchy of Faridabad comprises of the Delhi and National Capital Territory, the States of Haryna, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu-Kashmir as well as the Districts of Gautambudh Nagar and Ghaziabad of State of Uttar Pradesh.  The area of the new Diocese is 9.50 lakh square kilometers.  It also covers six Diocese of Latin Rites such as Delhi, Agra, Meerut, Jalandhar, Shimla-Chandigarh and Jammu-Kashmir.  The Syro-Malabar population of this Diocese is 1.5 lakhs.